Call Today: 204-899-2808
Request: Richard at SetForSuccess

Tools

In business it is important to be a part of the profession that has contributed to your growth. We hope that these links will help you.

Industry Web Sites and On-line Publications

  • CIO: Chief Information Officer www.cio.com
  • Project Times www.projecttimes.com
  • Business Analysis Times www.batimes.com
  • Modern Analysts www.modernanalyst.com
  • Backbone Magazine www.backbonemag.com
  • Canadian Business Magazine
  • list.canadianbusiness.com
  • Business Calgary
  • www.bizcalgary.co
  • IT Business Canada www.itbusiness.ca
  • Technology Evaluation Center
  • www.technologyevaluation.com
  • Canadian IT Blog blogs.technet.com/cdnitmanagers
  • Network World www.networkworld.com
  • PC World www.pcworld.ca
  • Outsource Mag http://www.sourcingmag.com/
  • Project Manager http://www.projectmanager.com/project-management-resources

Industry Web Sites and On-line Publications

  • CIO: Chief Information Officer www.cio.com
  • Project Times www.projecttimes.com
  • Business Analysis Times www.batimes.com
  • Modern Analysts www.modernanalyst.com
  • Backbone Magazine www.backbonemag.com
  • Canadian Business Magazine
  • list.canadianbusiness.com
  • Business Calgary
  • www.bizcalgary.co
  • IT Business Canada www.itbusiness.ca
  • Technology Evaluation Center
  • www.technologyevaluation.com
  • Canadian IT Blog blogs.technet.com/cdnitmanagers
  • Network World www.networkworld.com
  • PC World www.pcworld.ca
  • Outsource Mag http://www.sourcingmag.com
  • Project Manager http://www.projectmanager.com/project-management-resources

Industry Conferences

  • Business Analyst World Conference www.businessanalystworld.com
  • Meeting Planners www.mpiweb.org
  • Project World www.iirusa.com/projectworld-info/event-home.xml

Professional Associations

  • International Institute of Business Analysis www.iiba.org
  • Project Management Institute www.pmi.org
  • Canadian Association of Information Technology Professionals www.cips.ca
  • Canadian Society for Training and Development www.cstd.ca
  • National Speakers Association www.nsaspeaker.or
  • Canadian Association of Professional Speakers
  • www.canadianspeakers.org
  • Meeting Professionals International
  • http://www.mpiweb.org/cms/mpiweb/default.aspx
  • Electronic Recycling Association www.era.ca
  • Canadian Association of Family Enterprises http://www.cafecanada.ca

Tools and Techniques

  • Creativity and Thinking
  • www.au.af.mil/au/awc/awcgate/awc-thkg.htm
  • Mind Tools http://www.mindtools.com/
  • Business Balls www.businessballs.com
  • Decide Guide www.decide-guide.com
  • The Phrase Finder http://www.phrases.org.uk/
  • McGill : www.mcgill.ca/howardross/collections/links/databases/
  • TOMI(Technology & Operations Management) : www.sussex.ac.uk/Users/dt31/TOMI/topics.html
  • Zachman Institute www.zifa.com
  • Verisign www.verisign.com

Public Agencies

  • Alberta Occupational Profiles www.alis.gov.ab.ca/occinfo
  • Industry Canada : http://www.ic.gc.ca/epic/site/ic1.nsf/en/home
  • Alberta Purchasing Connection vendor.purchasingconnection.ca
  • Canada Business www.canadabusiness.ca
  • Stats Canada www.statcan.gc.ca

Contact Sites

  • Listings Calgary listingsca.com
  • Yellow Pages live.yellowpages.ca
  • Tech Vibes www.techvibes.com
  • Canada Business Directory www.canadianbusinessdirectory.ca
  • Canadian Business Directories http://www.canadianbusinessdirectories.ca/
  • IT Vendors Directory www.itvendorsdirectory.ca
  • Canada IT http://www.canadait.com/cfm/index.cfm

Social Networks – Personal and Professional

  • Plaxo www.plaxo.com
  • Facebook www.facebook.com
  • Linked In www.linkedin.com
  • Twitter www.twitter.com

Mountain Biking Connections Group (XC)

  • The Weather Network: www.theweathernetwork.com
  • Map Quest www.mapquest.com
  • Google Maps http://maps.google.com/
  • Alberta Bicycle Association http://www.albertabicycle.ab.ca/index.php
  • Canada Trails http://www.canadatrails.ca/biking/ab/calgary.html
  • Calgary Bicycle Map http://www.calgary.ca/ (search bicycle trails or map)
  • Mountain Biking Product Review http://www.mtbr.com/ (great site for reviews if upgrading your bike)
  • Pure Cycle Calgary SW www.purecycle.com
  • The Cycle Path Calgary SW www.thecyclepath.ca
  • Mountain Equipment Co-Op http://www.mec.ca/splash.js
  • Norco www.norco.com/home

Resources and Tools Kits for your Business

Other Helpful Tools for Business Success

Please note that some of these are affiliate links and I may be compensated if you choose to purchase them.

UpWork www.upwork.com

Fiverr: www.fiverr.com

WordPress Concierge: www.wpup.co

Virtual Assistant: www.virtualstafffinder.com

Bean Ninjas for accounting and bookkeeping: www.beanninjas.com

Assistants to tackle your to-do lists: www.fancyhands.com

Word Swag – http://wordswag.co/

Pamela for Skype – I love this tool and use if for Skype Coaching and Meetings. It allows me to record the coaching session or meeting. Then I send the audio to my assistant. It is transcribed and the client or people attending the meeting receive a copy of the audio and the notes. For meetings we pull out action items. It is a great tool. If you use Skype then you should consider this tool.

Audacity – is a free, open source, cross-platform software for recording and editing sound. I have used this for my All News Drive Business Tips @680CJOB Radio and for editing various audio files for clients. It is an excellent tool and it is free.

Zamzar – Free On-Line File Conversion. This tool offers a 1, 2, 3, 4 step process to convert files. It is a great little tool.

Dropbox – This is a file sharing and collaboration tools that allows you to automatically sync your files to a number of devices and have them available in the cloud. With dropbox you are always backed up. No need to worry about your files. I believe they offer 2 GB of storage free.

Contact Information

If you require any additional information or have questions, please connect via email to BraveWorld.

Latest Posts

Address

Richard Lannon
Voice: 204-899-2808
Email Us Richard Lannon
Website: http://braveworld.ca
Email: richard@braveworld.ca

Newsletter

Connect for Strategy Insights

caps